Just a Hoosier who is fascinated by true crime…

Growing up in a small town made my perspective of the world different from that of someone who grew up in the city. Indiana seems like one big small town, with the exception of Indianapolis and a few other big cities. Whether it’s the bible belt, or the rust belt, there is a lot of history here in the Hoosier state. My favorite area of Hoosier history is the paranormal and true crime.

Indiana has a lot of true crime in its roots, and if you dig deep enough, it may hit close to home.

What made me want to start this blog?

First would be just a general curiosity. The mystery of what exactly happened when there is little to no clues helping solve a crime is what drives my inner investigator. Most of the cases are solved with relative ease, but there is always that one that sticks and never leaves the back of your mind.

Second- Indiana has a lot of old history. This area is full of legends, myths, and local lore that keep generations entertained regardless of the time. I grew up on a street where Quakers would hide slaves running north for freedom. I had childhood friends who’s basements would tunnel to the house across the street as part of the underground railroad. I would frequent a state park where Indian’s built ceremonial mounds that held held legendary stories all their own. I now live in the same county as did the I-70 strangler, and hear local stories of people who knew him.

Of course, there is so much more than just the things I mentioned that inspired me to begin this blog. So take a trip with me into the world of Hoosier Horrors.

Leave a comment